top of page


"Raise your expectations and the bar, with Dragon Tears Darkyra Black has fired a warning shot over the bow of the symphonic metal ship: they're a band to be reckoned with."

Craig Hartranft - Dangerdog

'Dragon Tears' 2014

Track List

#1    Madoka's Lament

#2    Lullaby of Death

#3    Eyes Wide Shut

#4    Japanese Frankenstein

#5    Slither

#6    Before I Wither

#7    Cold Cold Stone

#8    Never Know

#9    Tears By Candlelight

#10  Kiss of the Dragon

#11  Dragon Tears

"Dragon Tears" is the first Darkyra Black album initially released independently in February 2014 and rereleased 2016 through Metal Renaissance Records. The album is a concept based on a Gothic interpretation of a geisha like tale that ends in tragedy. Love, loss, lust, betrayal and revenge. The music is a fine blend of symphonic metal, Gothic metal, epic metal and progressive rock with elements of traditional pentatonic music and an overall cinematic feel.

Album Credits:

Darkyra Black (Gina Bafile) Lead Vocals and Backing Vocals

Fab Jablonski - Keyboards,

Betovani Dinelli - Bass

Garry King - Drums, hand held percussion & backing vocals

George Boussounis - Keyboards on arrangements & backing vocals

Colin Haynes - Bass (Never Know)

Ilias Sdoukos - viola, Laertis Kokolanis - violin & Michael Porfyris - Cello

Dimitris Barbagalas - Acoustic Guitar

Thiago Trinsi - guitar solo (Kiss of the Dragon)



bottom of page